Testimonials

Shortlist Private Tours
5.0
Based on 9 reviews
powered by Facebook
Darlene Phair
Darlene Phair
2019-07-31T13:12:38+0000
We were looking for a customized and personal tour and that's exactly what we got with Michael. Based on his extensive... knowledge of the valley along with our feedback we enjoyed visiting 4 wineries that were perfect for us. Michael was a most gracious host and we very much enjoyed spending the day with him.read more
Merryn Tinkler
Merryn Tinkler
2019-04-23T00:58:26+0000
Do this! Michael will look after your experience in the Yarra valley. 👏👏
Steve Wylie
Steve Wylie
2019-01-18T21:48:14+0000
Michael mastered the art of providing a balance of hands-on commentary, while allowing space for us to experience wines... at our own pace.He managed to curate an awesome list of cellar doors, incorporating a few that we wanted to visit and adding in his own suggestions based on our preferences. The entire day flowed seamlessly - we never felt rushed, but we felt like we had experienced a lot during our short visit to the Yarra Valley.He co-ordinated with our accomodation to meet us, and with every cellar door he took us to, he liaised with the staff on our behalf to co-ordinate personal attention that elevated our visit beyond just walking in on our own.Michael had a solid, unpretentious knowledge of local food and wine, and we got a lot of value out of his commentary as we drove between producers. He arranged a great cheese box to start off the tour, which all led to a really well balanced and fulfilling day.Thanks again Michael, it was great to meet you, and we’re looking forward to coming back for another tour soon!read more
Debbie Ralph-Smith
Debbie Ralph-Smith
2018-12-01T22:44:13+0000
Michael has a wonderful knowledge of the area and will tailor make your day to suit you. Couldn’t recommend highly... enough..... thank you Michael, till next time!read more
Grant Eastwood
Grant Eastwood
2018-11-29T04:14:27+0000
We had a perfect day with Shortlist Private Tours. They understood exactly what we wanted, and delivered. Highly... recommendread more
Emma Redding
Emma Redding
2018-11-04T20:14:44+0000
I highly recommend this tour. We had the best ladies day out! Michael will help personalise your tour and has excellent... suggestions so you can fit as much day in as possible. Thanks again Michael!read more
Emma Kenny
Emma Kenny
2018-11-03T20:39:23+0000
Michael was so lovely! He knows the region quite well and enjoyed all the stops we went to just as much as we did,... nothing was too hard for him and he even collected us from the Warburton Pub to get us home safe for a few extra dollars! Fantastic time and company with Michael, couldn’t fault him and recommend him highly! 🍷🍷🍷read more
StJohn Miall
StJohn Miall
2018-11-02T07:55:23+0000
One of the best ways to explore the Yarra Valley and Ranges 👍
Next Reviews